Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy! My husband liked it too. The only change I made was that I used dried cherries instead of dried cranberries because that was what I had in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes great! I'm a 26 year old male with NO cooking experience and I encountered NO problems! I used chopped cashews and it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! My husband and I agreed that this was the best chicken salad we have ever had. I made a few minor adjustments... I purchased a BBQ rotisserie chicken from Wegmans (easy and only 4.99) which added extra flavor, also I used glazed pecans instead of plain which also added flavor. On nice thick Tuscan bread this is a fabulous lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
8/2014 used slivered almonds toasted in a clean frying pan instead of pecans, used celery instead of apple and onion. doubled the dressing and used half lime and half lemon. cranberries were great for sweetness and almonds and celery were great for crunch. good on soft whole grain bread. ally liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this for a ladies luncheon at church. Kept to the recipe exactly except I tripled the recipe. (Used a prepared chicken from Sam's) Instead of taking it in a bowl, I used a cookie scoop and placed a scoop of the salad in mini cupcake papers and placed on a tray. So pretty to display them that way and since there was so much other food there, this was a perfect amount for each lady. Thanks for a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
DH was asking if I could make a cranberry chicken salad so I thought I'd give this a go. We like "real" chicken so I boiled fresh chicken and found the salad to be quite dry. Other reviews used canned chicken which is probably why they did not run into a dryness issue. I began adding more mayo and lime juice but was then afraid the mayonnaise would drown out the lovely fruit so I added a splash of whipping cream and it was perfect, just what DH wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
"Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad" is quite delicious. I made it for a picnic for my girlfriend's birthday based on rave reviews on THEBUZZ. I served it in Boston lettuce as "lettuce wraps." Next time I make it I will cut my apple-juice-sweetened cranberries by half as they were a bit sweet for my sugar-free palate, and also use fresh dill. I am sure my mother will love this. Thank you Rachel for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe and my family too. I only added jalapeño peppers to give it a kick and instead of dill I added thyme and cilantro. I mixed the herbs and spices with the mayo and then mixed it with the hard ingredients. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Almestica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this exactly as recipe was written and it's excellent. Thank you for sharing! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made the recipe as written, then let it chill very thoroughly before eating. Hubby had his on toasted burger buns with a little bit of extra mayo, to enjoy the contrast between hot and cold. It's delicious any way you serve it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States