Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I gave this recipe to one of in-house corporate cafe employees. She made 20 sandwiches ahead of time and they all went in less than an hour! By the time I got there, they were gone. She has requests from all over the building to put that on the menu again! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD!!Ieven used a large sized canned chicken Costco style) and followed the recipe without modifications except I used walnuts as Idid'nt have pecans..We all loved it.This would be perfect for a ladies luncheon or a light dinner in hot weather.A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I served this at a recent party and have 4 requests for the recipe. Nice flavor and texture. Use as a sandwich filling or alone as a luncheon entree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have green onions or dried dill weed, however, I added vidalia onion vinaigrette in place of the mayo and it turned out fabulous! I loved the dried cranberries in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Thanks so much for the recipe. This was really Delicious. I used leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this today, it was DELICIOUS. I used red onion instead on green. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Oh wow, I make a pretty good chicken salad but this one was amazing! DH and I both loved it. I just estimated the ingredients and left out the apples because I didn't have any, plus I don't think it would keep as well, and substituted dry onions for the green. I also added a few stalks of finely chopped celery. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this and took to work for dinner. I thought I'd have enough for another meal or so, but it was so popular at my house it was all gone by the time I got home. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't have any dried dill weed and I didn't even measure, but still tasted great which I love! So happy to have another good recipe on hand for when I have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I didn't measure, just added the ingredients in proportions that looked good to me. I substituted lemon juice for the lime juice and walnuts for the pecans. I also didn't have quite enough mayonnaise on hand, so I added in some sour cream and WOW did that ever make the dish! I was tasting all along and the sour cream really made a difference--I'll add that in every time I make this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States