Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely my favorite chicken salad. I've used cranberries, cherries, even currents.... people rave about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meehlticket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The perfect chicken salad! I used canned chicken, red apple (green would have been better), light mayo and left out the dill. My family ate the whole batch at lunch today. Wish there was some leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was great but I did change a lot, I didn't use apples or lemon juice, I used walnuts, bacon, celery, and no onion. I served it on a good bread and it was wonderful, perfect for summer. Loved the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Fruity and Fabulous! This is a great chicken salad and a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken that I hand on hand. I LOVE dried cranberries so this chicken salad was right up my alley. I chopped up the chicken and opted to used celery in place of the green onions. I also chopped up a Red Delicious apple vs. shredding it. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used Hellman's light mayo and cut it with a bit of reduced fat sour cream I also used curry powder vs. dill. I'm a huge fan of dill, but for this salad I felt the curry powder just paired better. I let this set in the fridge for a few hours, after sneaking a few bits and WOW, what a wonderful combination of flavors! This was so good on whole grain bread. Thanks Rachel for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delicious! I made this on Sunday, and it was even better by Wednesday. I had it in a wrap and even by itself. I left the chicken & apples in chunks instead of grinding them down. I left out the onion to avoid bad breath! It was great, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
FANTASTIC! What a terrific way to use left over chicken. I didn't measure a thing because I didn't feel it was necessary. My changes were to skip the green onion, used red apple for green apple, and almond slices for pecans. That's because it was what I had on hand. I love the way the dried cranberries add a sweetness and the nuts add the crunch. Such a FANTASTIC easy recipe. Thank you for sharing Rachel! You made my day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this and took to work for dinner. I thought I'd have enough for another meal or so, but it was so popular at my house it was all gone by the time I got home. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't have any dried dill weed and I didn't even measure, but still tasted great which I love! So happy to have another good recipe on hand for when I have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Thanks so much for the recipe. This was really Delicious. I used leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I didn't measure, just added the ingredients in proportions that looked good to me. I substituted lemon juice for the lime juice and walnuts for the pecans. I also didn't have quite enough mayonnaise on hand, so I added in some sour cream and WOW did that ever make the dish! I was tasting all along and the sour cream really made a difference--I'll add that in every time I make this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States