Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
~sigh~ I loved this! So good, cool and refreshing. I used fat free mayo, chopped the apples not shredded and toasted sesame seeds in place of the pecans. I only had a tablespoon of dried cranberries so I added fresh grapes and blueberries. For some added fiber I added in a tablespoon of flax bran. Served over a bed of spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy recipe! I followed recipe with the exception of toasting the chopped pecans and adding about 1/2 t. of curry powder. Thanks for sharing this enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This had a nice blend of flavors. I forgot to add the dill and used plain fat free yogurt(twice as much, and still a little dry) instead of mayo. I usually prefer plain yogurt rather than mayo but I think next time I'll use a small amount in the mix. I would also add more apple since it wasn't very noticeable to me even though I shredded most of a yellow delicious. It took a couple of tries to pick a shredder with holes big enough to not make apple mush so I think for me dicing would be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good. Tastes great as a salad over romaine with balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Yum. I leave out the dill. Sometimes adding celery, otherwise exactly the same =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this didnt work out for me, i dont know where i went wrong, but i think its because of the food processor. tasted like it was missing something. think i needed more chicken or something, it kinda was watery between the apples and celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was the best chicken salad I have had. The only thing I did was I added a few red grapes! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this several times now, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great chicken salad. i did make some changes bc i always do. i used half light mayo half sour cream and a bit of miracle whip for taste. didnt really measure anything just kept adding till it tasted good. i used some dried tarragon (fresh would have been better) instead of dill weed and it added a great flavor that it was lacking before! curry would have also been good to add instead of the tarragon. i used celery instead of green onion, i used chopped red apple instead of the green (about half an apple). and fresh lemon juice bc i didnt have the lime. it tastes better the next day. i love chicken salad and this was a great starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A very basic and good chicken salad recipe. You can substitute or add all sorts of ingredients with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States