Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was very easy and tasted good. I did feel it lacked a little flavor so next time I would probably increase the dill and the salt. Maybe add a little mashed avocado? Not sure. I would probably rate it at 4.5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I will omit the onions next time as it over powered the salad. Cant eat nuts but I am sure that would have been great. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Simmered chicken breasts in chicken broth until tender. Left out the apple and put in sliced red grapes. Added a little fresh tarragon. Did not add the pecans at husband's request only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it! The only deviation was to use red onions. So yummy, my favorite chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Wow, fantastick recipe! This gives a nice sweet-savory-citrus flavor to chicken salad. I did a rough chop on all the ingredients to have more of a "chunky" homestyle texture, which I think that way you get the juicy flavor of the apple with each bite. One little change I made was to add just a little chopped celery (have to have my celery in chicken salad!), but I followed the recipe otherwise. This will be my go-to recipe for chicken salad from now on. Thanks for sharing! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was outstanding! You can tweak it any way you like! I only made a few adjustments dictated by what I had on hand, but the apples, cranberries, and nuts (I used roasted salted sliced almonds) give this salad such great texture and crunch! I will go back to this again and again if I have any leftover chicken! Thank you Rachel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hurlock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Love the mixture of chicken with the tang of the cranberries. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is absolutely a 5-star recipe. I also add some sliced grapes for a little extra. I've left the lime juice out a few times and found that it isn't really missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
~sigh~ I loved this! So good, cool and refreshing. I used fat free mayo, chopped the apples not shredded and toasted sesame seeds in place of the pecans. I only had a tablespoon of dried cranberries so I added fresh grapes and blueberries. For some added fiber I added in a tablespoon of flax bran. Served over a bed of spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy recipe! I followed recipe with the exception of toasting the chopped pecans and adding about 1/2 t. of curry powder. Thanks for sharing this enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States