Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMGoodness, this salad is awesome. Thank You for sharing! DQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have been searching for the ultimate chicken salad recipe & THIS is it! I didn't have green onions (used red) but will next time for sure. Didn't use nearly all the mayo this calls for, but that's just a personal preference. Hubs & I loved this; afterwards I realized I'd forgotten the lime juice. Ack! Can't wait to try in again & make it ALL according to the recipe. Thank you Rachel for the perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Simply delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My favorite style of chicken salad. I soak the cranberries in hot water for a couple of minutes; just long enough to soften them (not mushy). I just eyeball the ingredients and it's always good. The flavor combinations are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I especially liked to hint of curry in this recipe. People who normally disliked having apples in their chicken salad loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Try this with yogurt instead of mayo to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WrgHndChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This salad is now my new favorite.If you don't love this I don't know what you must like. It is great in sandwiches and on toast. The texture is perfect and the cranberries added the perfect touch. Everything blended perfectly. Totally five stars. Thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This chicken salad is amazing! I made exactly as instructed and was very pleased with the combination of flavors and textures. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This turned out absolutely delicious!!!!! I did not add onions but it turned out absolutely wonderful. I used chicken thighs. I also put the chicken salad on top of raw green spinach it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So yummy I did make some changes and used what I had on hand. Absolutely one of the best Chicken Salads we have had. Instead of dill, I used a dash of curry, no nuts (didn't have any) diced the cranberries (prefer them small) and used lemon juice instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States