Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was the best chicken salad I have had. The only thing I did was I added a few red grapes! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this several times now, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great chicken salad. i did make some changes bc i always do. i used half light mayo half sour cream and a bit of miracle whip for taste. didnt really measure anything just kept adding till it tasted good. i used some dried tarragon (fresh would have been better) instead of dill weed and it added a great flavor that it was lacking before! curry would have also been good to add instead of the tarragon. i used celery instead of green onion, i used chopped red apple instead of the green (about half an apple). and fresh lemon juice bc i didnt have the lime. it tastes better the next day. i love chicken salad and this was a great starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A very basic and good chicken salad recipe. You can substitute or add all sorts of ingredients with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC! I have made this recipe many times and I still love it. Very easy to customize and make your own. I like to add extra cranberries and use walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Served in Pita w/ lettuce. Omitted the pecans. Chicken breasts were seasoned with pepper, olive oil, montreal chicken seasoning, onion powder, minced garlic. Pounded before cooking and cooked in microwave for 4 minutes, then chopped it up. Had green beans and rice with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good! I made this for a picnic lunch we had at a winery - goes well with a nice cool, crisp white wine. The pecans and dried cranberries add interesting flavors. I made it the night before and it was definitely better after the flavors blended together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent! This is my favorite chicken salad recipe. Easy to put together, fresh and flavorful. The dill adds the perfect touch. Rotisserie chicken works well in this recipe, too and is a great timesaver. I make this a lot for light suppers during the summer. Thanks, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely my favorite chicken salad. I've used cranberries, cherries, even currents.... people rave about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meehlticket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The perfect chicken salad! I used canned chicken, red apple (green would have been better), light mayo and left out the dill. My family ate the whole batch at lunch today. Wish there was some leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States