Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this for my daughters baby shower. Everyone loved it. Still have to make it for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We are very big fans of the Holiday Chicken Salad recipe here on AR and this recipe is very similar so I decided to try it. I can't say that I was a big fan of this one. I really wanted to taste the apple in it and really didn't. I like the fruit aspect in a chicken salad. I used fresh dill which I could taste. I'm not sure I liked that. Overall, this salad was edible but just not for us. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this for my husband's pot luck at work. I don't even like chicken salad but this one is really good. I liked the fact it didn't have grapes(which I don't like) so that is why I chose it. The combination of the pecans, granny smith apple, and cranberries is fantastic! The only change I made was due to what I had on hand. I didn't have as much mayo as I thought so I did half mayo and half plain greek yogurt. I also used a rotisserie chicken for flavor and easy. Placed the chicken salad on some homemade yeast rolls and YUMMY! My husband said the office was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is so yummy! I did add a bit more light mayo, since I found it a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Ver good except next time I won't add a whole tablespoon of lime. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten. The green apple, lime and FRESH dill make this a memorable dish. I made this for a party of 10 and every one of the plates were spotless when I cleared them from the table. Thanks for sharing your creative recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Just made this recipe for my lunch and even though I was missing 2 ingredients (apple and lime juice) it was still a delicious, sweet and savory combination tasting chicken salad that had a wonderful crunch from the pecans. I put it on a hearty organic whole wheat bread with a strong nutty flavor and added some crisp lettuce to make a fantastic chicken salad sandwich. I will definitely keep this as a go to when I have leftover Costco roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Loved it !!! Had this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was very easy and tasted good. I did feel it lacked a little flavor so next time I would probably increase the dill and the salt. Maybe add a little mashed avocado? Not sure. I would probably rate it at 4.5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I will omit the onions next time as it over powered the salad. Cant eat nuts but I am sure that would have been great. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States