Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I loved them!!! These were better than some of the peanuts you buy from the corner stores. Lol. I'm from south Fl and these were perfect. Now they were super hot. I've never had any this hot before so if you have sinuses or a stuffy nose, these will clear that right up. LOl. I made these for my parents without the jalapenos and they thought it was extremely salty. I didn't taste that the first time I made them but definitely the second time. I might either cut back or completely eliminate the salt next time but I still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa McCollum Stiffler
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My family and I just returned from Orange Beach, Alabama and every gas station we stopped at in the south had these cajun boiled peanuts in large crock pots. My husband and son fell in love with them so I had to try a recipe when I got home. I went with this one based on the reviews and I am so glad I did. They turned out EXACTLY like the ones they loved. I followed the recipe perfectly (even bought Zatarain's brand of crab boil) and I doubled the recipe. It just finished the 24 hours in the crock pot and we all just sampled them and oh my. They are so yummy. Perfectly seasoned. I had my doubts about that much salt but it definitely needed it and they aren't too salty at all. Give these a try if you love cajun boiled peanuts! I will be saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I loved it! Thank you so much! Just like Georgia on those cold rainy days :D Except in San Diego...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balto D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Just like how I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chieko Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was great and I added 3 tbs of cajun seasoning since I didn't have crab boil and after cooking for 12 hours I added baby redskin potatoes,fresh mushrooms sliced,sweet green peppers sliced. I had boiled peanuts once while in Fl from a guy who added these veggies and was awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Geresti
Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lklatman
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is the best Cajun boiled peanuts recipe!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Just the recipe I'm looking for ! I'm originally from Guam ( U.S. Territory, island ) and moved to Florida. I fell in love with boiled peanuts ! I'm in Montana now and can't find it anywhere ! So cheers to you, now I can make it at home ! And for those of you rating it below five starts because it's soft, well no duhhhh ! It's supposed to be soft !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love it!!! Everybody loves it!! Every time it make it I get so many compliments!!! It's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Have these in the crock pot now. The wait is killing me!! I grew up in Georgia and have had lots of boiled peanuts and every time I go back I get some. Now I don't have to wait to head south to get them. Will update tomorrow after I actually taste them. But smells soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cass City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tried it I liked it , and it was very simple and a whole lot easier than pulling out the big pot and burner if you just want a few bags for you, or for a tailgate party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Hood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States