Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Couple changes: I didn't use as much salt, and substituted a "Soul Food" spice for the Cajun seasoning because I didn't have any. One thing: Be sure to wash the peanuts well by setting them in a colander in a bowl full of water. Shake the colander around until any bits like stones or torn-off shell cashings have settled to the bottom of bowl. Used Old Bay crab seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe! The spice blend is perfect, very flavorable & not too spicy! I followed the recipe exactly & wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These turned out perfectly! Thank you for such a great recipe! They were well worth the 24 hour cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were really great! I followed the recipe to a T, and even my husband who didnt previously like boiled peanuts liked these. They were not super hot, but had a wonderful spicy/cajun flavor. I ended up letting them cook 26 hours, but the extra time didnt hurt them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These are crazy good!! I was born and raised in Florida and these are the real deal. Thanks so much for allowing me to bring childhood memories flooding through my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Maybe it's because I am not from Florida?...I don't know. The texture was not appealing. Would have rather just had normal peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I'm a Florida girl and I grew up eating boiled peanuts. I love them and they're great with any seasoning you like, just go for it and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were very good. My boyfriend is crazy about them. My one regret is that I did not add all the jalapenos that the recipe called for. It actually could have been a little spicier. Next time I make these I will trust the recipie and put them all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cisowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These bad boys are ridiculously good and very spicy. I boil them in 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My husband and I both give these 5 stars! So good! Thanks for sharing Rachael! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USNchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States