Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great flavor except it is WAYYYYYY too salty. I would cut back the salt to a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozlilyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Can. Not. Get. Enough. 'Nuff said, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I personally am not a fan of boiled peanuts, but my husband is a fanatic! He asked me to make him some spicy ones. I followed this recipe exactly, except I cooked the much longer (my husband likes to eat the shells... yuck). He went on and on about how amazing they were and were the best he had ever had. He told me if I didn't get on here and leave a great rating and review then he would no longer love me the same way. :) Five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great job Rachael!! We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow...love these! Had a craving one day and was too lazy to go the store to buy peanuts or dry crab boil. Instead, I used a bag of dried garbanzo beans and Zatarain's liquid crab and shrimp boil. I know the garbanzo beans sound weird but they were good and best of all didn't have to peel them. May cut down on the salt next time as they were a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Absolutely amazing! My 11 year old and I could not stop eating them. Doubled recipe. I used fresh picked peanuts, we live in peanut country. Cooked about 32 hours and stored in fridge overnight in cooking liquid! So good. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Couple changes: I didn't use as much salt, and substituted a "Soul Food" spice for the Cajun seasoning because I didn't have any. One thing: Be sure to wash the peanuts well by setting them in a colander in a bowl full of water. Shake the colander around until any bits like stones or torn-off shell cashings have settled to the bottom of bowl. Used Old Bay crab seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe! The spice blend is perfect, very flavorable & not too spicy! I followed the recipe exactly & wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These turned out perfectly! Thank you for such a great recipe! They were well worth the 24 hour cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States