Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used frozen vegetables (carrots, peppers, and corn) and added paprika as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great recipe someone who has never made quinoa...it was wonderful and easy. Very easy - I added broccoli, yellow pepper, green beans, and carrots. I stemmed the green beans, carrots and broccoli before I sautéed it. That's what I had on hand! This was awesome - next time I am going to put pasta sauce on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I added all the left over veggies in the frig and a pinch of red pepper flakes! BTW quinoa is pronounced "keen-wa". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great! Tasty and easy. This is one of those recipes you can play with. We didn't have regular corn on hand, so we used baby corn. Also added mushrooms, sesame seeds, red pepper flakes. And used chicken broth (2 cups) to cook the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So yummy and fresh, AND healthy :) I cooked my quinoa in half chicken broth and half water. Used zucchini, mushrooms, peppers, and broccoli. Squeezed some lemon juice in addition to the spices. I also added toasted pine nuts and goat cheese (but it still would have been great without these). So yummy! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
YUMM!!! I made this for my meat-eatin' husband and he loved it! Very flavorful and simple. Will make again! I added yellow onion and broccoli and used fresh corn from the cob as it is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great! I used the leftovers and made stuffed peppers! Excellent & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
both my husband and i love the flavors of this dish. as the recipe states, you can use almost any vegetable that you have on hand. i used garlic, red onion, fresh corn cut from the cob, red bell pepper and celery. i also used red quinoa which, i think, takes more time to cook than white quinoa. awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This dish was DELICIOUS! Even my husband liked it! I did add a few things...about 1 TBS of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of pine nuts toasted. I used minced garlic (1 heaping TBS) because I didn't have any fresh. I cooked the quinoa in 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water. (not 3! Quinoa is cooked like rice, 1 part quinoa 2 parts liquid) This was my whole dinner, my husband had it as a side dish to steak. This was incredible and my new favorite way to make quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yum Yum, so good & easy to make. I'm giving up rice!! I did add more herbs. 1/2 tp red pepper flakes, basil & feta cheese, kalamate olives, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESS54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States