Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
both my husband and i love the flavors of this dish. as the recipe states, you can use almost any vegetable that you have on hand. i used garlic, red onion, fresh corn cut from the cob, red bell pepper and celery. i also used red quinoa which, i think, takes more time to cook than white quinoa. awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I think I "a bit over-did-it" with the vegetables... I added graped tomatoes and used baby corn in place of the caned corn I added purple onion to add some color. Love the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Finally! A way I enjoy quinoa. This recipe rocks...the cumin & oregano give it just a little more flavor. And straining made the texture so much better...it also makes it moldable so you can play around with serving it aesthetically (e.g. use a measuring cup, pack it, then turn it upside down on the plate). I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Really tasty. I made it with carrots, broccoli, and snow peas, cause that is what's in season right now where I live. Benefits from extra S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was my first attempt at making quinoa. i really enjoyed it. found i had to taste the quinoa as it cooked as i haven't the experience; it takes longer than 20 mins to cook. i used vegetable stock instead of water to add more flavour. i love recipes with cumin and this one turned out really well. was a big hit in my house. served with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is my very first time trying quinoa, not even sure how its pronounced. I really loved it and this dish is awesome, quite simple and i used red bell peppers, broccoli, onions, celery, carrots, and garlic. Its a simple dish, nothing too special but since I have never had quinoa I will give it a 5 because it tasted good all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
We made a double batch of these because it didn't seem like one batch could serve four people. It was pretty tasty. We made half the quinoa with vegetable stock and half with water, and added garlic, zucchini and red onion. There was just enough for my husband and myself, plus leftovers for work the next day. We'll make it again, and switch up the veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This dish was DELICIOUS! Even my husband liked it! I did add a few things...about 1 TBS of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of pine nuts toasted. I used minced garlic (1 heaping TBS) because I didn't have any fresh. I cooked the quinoa in 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water. (not 3! Quinoa is cooked like rice, 1 part quinoa 2 parts liquid) This was my whole dinner, my husband had it as a side dish to steak. This was incredible and my new favorite way to make quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used frozen vegetables (carrots, peppers, and corn) and added paprika as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yum Yum, so good & easy to make. I'm giving up rice!! I did add more herbs. 1/2 tp red pepper flakes, basil & feta cheese, kalamate olives, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESS54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States