Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a good basic recipe for "Keen-wah". I have been making quinoa for quite some time and find it to be very healthy. This recipe is going to be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quinoa is pronounced Keen-Way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very yummy. I used a frozen pepper onion blend and frozen corn and added some curry to the seasoning. Also added about 10 almonds which I chopped and boiled for a few minutes before adding. I was going to just chop them and put them in to cook with the quinoa but I forgot so I added later. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very nice quinoa side dish. We had this with a pork tenderloin, but it would go great with chicken as well. This would also work great with a variety of different vegetables. Just throw in whatever you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used leftover steamed broccoli in place of the pepper, because that's all I had. I served this mixture in taco shells and topped with the vegan lime crema sauce from Veganomicon. Deeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I added comino, oregano, sea salt, cracked black pepper, herbs de provance, Mrs. Dash SW Chipotle, diced tomatoes, carrots, peas, onions, lemon juice, olive oil, & garlic. Turned out pretty good--and 1 cup quinoa MAKES ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe also. I made it for my son & a friend who were on a long circuitous sea kayaking expedition & I wanted something hardy & nutritious for one of their food drops. I doubled the quinoa (& boiled it with a veggie cube for added flavor). I added 2 cut up chicken breasts to the onion & garlic & then broccoli, asparagus, green, red & orange peppers & celery. I did add all the previous recipe's seasonings & thenBraggs Soya Sauce for a kick...fantastic taste & so hardy:) This will become a staple for me....without the chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious....I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. I added lemon juice to the olive oil when sauteing the veggies. The veggies i used were garlic, onion, carrots, mushrooms and peas. I added a little feta at the end. A huge hit in this house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome recipe! Wow! I have only tried Keen-Wah a few times but have never made it. I used 2 cups veg broth instead of water (and yes, it's a 2:1 ratio just like rice) which gave great flavor. Sauteed up carrot, celery, eggplant, green pepper, onion, garlic and some frozen corn kernals. Healthy way to use up all the left over veggies in the fridge. Will be making it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnsonaj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Tasty, light, and refreshing. I added fresh lime juice at the end too since it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States