Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I forgot the Oregano the first time I tried the recipe - added it the second time and decided I like it better without. Its really just a matter of taste. Quick, simple, versatile recipe. And it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Needs waaaaay more salt. I am known for not adding much salt to anything except what is called for in a recipe, but this needed about a teaspoon of garlic salt on top of the "pinch" it calls for. Once, I added the garlic salt, it was really good. I would even thing about adding more vegetables next time like squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a good basic recipe for quinoa. The cumin gives the dish a nice depth. It is so easy to change the vegetables, we have made this with fresh peas and also with chaterelles. Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was my 2nd experience with quinoa and really enjoyed it. I browned some chopped onion with the4 garlic, added celery, red pepper and broccoli. I sprinkled on feta cheese right before eating and wow...what a great vegetarian meal! Oh, I took someone elses suggestgion and cooked the quinoa in 2 cups of chicken bouillon. 3 cups of water would have been too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a great dish. Quinoa has a great flavor and i added carrots and squash. SO easy to change the vegetables in the mix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We loved this! I added some zucchini and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We all really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Quinoa is one of my favorite side dishes. You can add any vegetables you feel compliment the main course. I did toast the quinoa in a pan first. I feel it gives the quinoa a nuttier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa, and I have to say it was pretty good! I did, however, follow the package instructions for cooking the quinoa, which said to use 2 cups of water to 1 cup of quinoa and simmer until the quinoa had absorbed all the liquid. Boiling it in an extra cup of liquid and then draining just didn't make any sense to me when I could just cook it like rice, hence the reason I gave the recipe only four stars. I also added some Better than Bouillon chicken base for a little added flavor, and had to play around a bit with the veggies as I didn't have red bell pepper or green onions on hand. In the end, I wound up using canned corn, and fresh tomatoes, chives, and carrots from our garden that needed to be used up. Threw in some basil and thyme instead of oregano when I couldn't find it in my spice cabinet, but kept the rest of the spices the same. Yum! So good! And honestly, I think the cumin and garlic made this dish! This will definitely be a repeat in my kitchen! Thanks for giving me a starting point to use up what I had on hand! A great first experience with quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Needed more flavor - add more seasoning or chicken broth next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States