Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good but a little bland. Not sure what to add next time. Maybe more veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I think a little hot sauce makes this taste great, and if you want it as a burrito filling, add some cheese and fill a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made this with chicken broth and used the exact veggies listed here - I loved it! I have been wanting to try quinoa and this was a great introduction to it. My kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was great! I used chicken broth instead of water while cooking the quinoa. It's only the second time I've had quinoa so I don't have much to compare it to but it was waaay more tasty than the other dish. I'll definitely make this again, my girlfriend also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this! I took some suggestions and substituted 1-1/2 cups of the water with chicken broth. I also added zucchini, yellow squash, celery, leeks, carrot, and bell pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
super easy and yummy! After reading others reviews I think I will try cooking it in broth instead of water next time. I also used the leftovers to make turkey quinoa meatloaf, also from this site. It's great when a recipe can do double duty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love love this recipe... we sautéed in butter the veggies. Our selections were....onions, yellow peppers, zucchini squash and peas. We use chicken broth (2 cups) no water. Didn't have to drain. Cumin is the spice that really makes this go from good to spectacular. I put in 1 teaspoon. Hubby not a quinoa fan thinks it is too bland, but loves this recipe. Asks for this instead of the fancy multi-grain rice I cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I'm a big fan of quinoa, so tried this recipe. I found it to be bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! I added a can of diced tomatoes to the quinoa (just 2 c. water) and about 1/2 cup frozen spinach to the garlic & corn saute. I then mixed everything together, stuffed it inside some bell peppers, baked for 30 minutes @ 400, and topped the peppers with shredded pepper jack cheese just before serving. Very tasty, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States