Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was great! I used chicken broth instead of water while cooking the quinoa. It's only the second time I've had quinoa so I don't have much to compare it to but it was waaay more tasty than the other dish. I'll definitely make this again, my girlfriend also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this! I took some suggestions and substituted 1-1/2 cups of the water with chicken broth. I also added zucchini, yellow squash, celery, leeks, carrot, and bell pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
super easy and yummy! After reading others reviews I think I will try cooking it in broth instead of water next time. I also used the leftovers to make turkey quinoa meatloaf, also from this site. It's great when a recipe can do double duty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love love this recipe... we sautéed in butter the veggies. Our selections were....onions, yellow peppers, zucchini squash and peas. We use chicken broth (2 cups) no water. Didn't have to drain. Cumin is the spice that really makes this go from good to spectacular. I put in 1 teaspoon. Hubby not a quinoa fan thinks it is too bland, but loves this recipe. Asks for this instead of the fancy multi-grain rice I cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I'm a big fan of quinoa, so tried this recipe. I found it to be bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! I added a can of diced tomatoes to the quinoa (just 2 c. water) and about 1/2 cup frozen spinach to the garlic & corn saute. I then mixed everything together, stuffed it inside some bell peppers, baked for 30 minutes @ 400, and topped the peppers with shredded pepper jack cheese just before serving. Very tasty, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was the first quinoa recipe that my family tried and we really enjoyed it, even our 2 year old liked it. I love this recipe because it can be played around with depending on your taste. Simple and excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristynamuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! First time I made it for my boyfriend and I and we were quite surprised how good it turned out. Not to mention it is incredibly healthy! This will continue to be a regular with my meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
i made this with red quinoa and the contrast of colours was beautiful. I found the dish lacked a bit in flavour but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
perfect for my 1 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Regalado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States