Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I'm not crazy about quinoa. I was looking for a little more flavor than I had found in other recipes. This was amazing! Didn't have red peppers so I subbed green ones. Didn't have green onions so I added about a Tbs of yellow onion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made exactly as recipe, pretty good, go light on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
needs a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was my first run at quinoa. I discovered that quinoa takes on the flavour around it, on it's own it tastes like socks. I followed the recipe but did add to it, couple pinches of dried onion powder, half tsp or more dried garlic powder, bit of extra salt...and you know what? It's rather nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lauraperkins
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Loved it! I made this recipe with 2 cups of vegetable broth as many commented 3 cups of water was too much. It also matched the package directions. I used red quinoa. It tasted great hot. I cooled it overnight and added crumbled feta cheese and grape tomatoes to make a cold side dish for a party. It was very tasty and everyone seemed to like it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It was extremely bland, even with using chicken broth instead of water for the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent! Finally a healthy recipe that my family eats without complaining that it's "healthy"! A great way to sneak in the "dreadful" greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Divine! I roasted some sweet potatoes, acorn squash, carrots, and onions instead of the veggies listed in this recipe. Once these babies were roasted to my liking, I sautéd 2 garlic cloves in some olive oil for about 2 minutes... then, I added about a 1/2 of a head of kale, coating the kale in the olive/garlic oil in the frying pan. The kale softens up a little fast (be careful to not over cook the kale!). Once the kale, quinoa and the roasted veggies were all done to perfection, I layered the ingredients in a serving bowl and Wham!... Amazing!!!! Will definitely make it again! Also read another reviewer's comment about adding some veggie broth in the quinoa water for a little flavor. This dish has tons of flavor so beware... make extra!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States