Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
needs a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was my first run at quinoa. I discovered that quinoa takes on the flavour around it, on it's own it tastes like socks. I followed the recipe but did add to it, couple pinches of dried onion powder, half tsp or more dried garlic powder, bit of extra salt...and you know what? It's rather nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lauraperkins
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Loved it! I made this recipe with 2 cups of vegetable broth as many commented 3 cups of water was too much. It also matched the package directions. I used red quinoa. It tasted great hot. I cooled it overnight and added crumbled feta cheese and grape tomatoes to make a cold side dish for a party. It was very tasty and everyone seemed to like it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It was extremely bland, even with using chicken broth instead of water for the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent! Finally a healthy recipe that my family eats without complaining that it's "healthy"! A great way to sneak in the "dreadful" greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Divine! I roasted some sweet potatoes, acorn squash, carrots, and onions instead of the veggies listed in this recipe. Once these babies were roasted to my liking, I sautéd 2 garlic cloves in some olive oil for about 2 minutes... then, I added about a 1/2 of a head of kale, coating the kale in the olive/garlic oil in the frying pan. The kale softens up a little fast (be careful to not over cook the kale!). Once the kale, quinoa and the roasted veggies were all done to perfection, I layered the ingredients in a serving bowl and Wham!... Amazing!!!! Will definitely make it again! Also read another reviewer's comment about adding some veggie broth in the quinoa water for a little flavor. This dish has tons of flavor so beware... make extra!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THIS DISH WAS HEAVEN! My wife wanted me to a-d-d a couple things to it, so I did, and with them added, I have to admit, this RECIPE was the best thing ever! First, instead of Quinoa I made this with Cous Cous! It had great bite to it and tasted A-O-K! Instead of Veggies I cut up Portuguese sausage and corn niblets, frozen instead of from a can WHICH WORKED okay. And the corn was also from a can. Perfect for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've never had quinoa before but gave this a shot. I cooked it in 2 cups chicken broth, one cup water. I sauted the garlic, added tri colored peppers, a little green pepper, broccoli, frozen green peas, and frozen corn. I also added some butter to the olive oil for flavor, the cumin, and the oregano and a touch of crushed red pepper. I served it with chopped green onions. Both hubby and I thought it was too bland. I added walnuts and sunflower seeds to mine, he added raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing to his. His was delicious, mine was OK. I gave it three stars cause of it being bland. I'll try it again, but adjust the seasoning. Maybe my spices are to old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States