Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We found this dish to be bland. Perhaps if it is paired with a strongly flavored main dish it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very good! I reduced quinoa to 1.5 cups and added chopped zucchini and onions. It went great with the healthy turkey loaf (recipe on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I thought this was awful, but it may be because I don't like quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hob
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good, it could use a bit more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe, loved the cumin! Only thing I changed was cooking the Quinoa with low sodium chicken broth instead of water and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wonderful flavor with the oregano and cumin! I also added some pink sea salt and make this recipe exactly as written. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Family really like this! The 5 year old said it wasn't his favorite but he still ate it while the 3 year old had two helpings of it! Made it a side with some chicken thighs and added corn, peas and carrots to it. Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth (2 cups.) The possibilities are endless with this recipe and looking forward to trying other varieties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was good. I would definitely use chicken or veggie stock in place of water next time (if it's on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very basic recipe to add flavors to your quinoa. The only thing I did differently was to sauté my green onion with the garlic. Very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love quinoa, because it's so much healthier than rice and this was a nice recipe especially because you can add whatever veggies you like. Next time i would use less oregano, i didn't love in the dish but that's just personal preference. To those pointing out that the cooking ratio is 2 cups of water per cup of quinoa, that's right, however this recipe uses a different metod where you use more water than needed and just drain it when it reaches your desired doneness (like cooking pasta). I have done rice this way, just adding way more water than needed (no measurement) and then draining it when it was done and it's actually very good if you have trouble making rice. If you don't like this method just stick to the normal liquid/ quinoa ratio :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States