Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good, easy recipe for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was my first time making quinoa and this recipe was delish. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. I used zucchini, red pepper, corn and red onion, plus a little more oregano. I mixed the left overs with some feta, chopped tomato and baby spinach and put it in a pita for lunch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a good basic recipe for "Keen-wah". I have been making quinoa for quite some time and find it to be very healthy. This recipe is going to be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quinoa is pronounced Keen-Way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very yummy. I used a frozen pepper onion blend and frozen corn and added some curry to the seasoning. Also added about 10 almonds which I chopped and boiled for a few minutes before adding. I was going to just chop them and put them in to cook with the quinoa but I forgot so I added later. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very nice quinoa side dish. We had this with a pork tenderloin, but it would go great with chicken as well. This would also work great with a variety of different vegetables. Just throw in whatever you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used leftover steamed broccoli in place of the pepper, because that's all I had. I served this mixture in taco shells and topped with the vegan lime crema sauce from Veganomicon. Deeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I added comino, oregano, sea salt, cracked black pepper, herbs de provance, Mrs. Dash SW Chipotle, diced tomatoes, carrots, peas, onions, lemon juice, olive oil, & garlic. Turned out pretty good--and 1 cup quinoa MAKES ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe also. I made it for my son & a friend who were on a long circuitous sea kayaking expedition & I wanted something hardy & nutritious for one of their food drops. I doubled the quinoa (& boiled it with a veggie cube for added flavor). I added 2 cut up chicken breasts to the onion & garlic & then broccoli, asparagus, green, red & orange peppers & celery. I did add all the previous recipe's seasonings & thenBraggs Soya Sauce for a kick...fantastic taste & so hardy:) This will become a staple for me....without the chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious....I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. I added lemon juice to the olive oil when sauteing the veggies. The veggies i used were garlic, onion, carrots, mushrooms and peas. I added a little feta at the end. A huge hit in this house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States