Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My husband and I both loved this dish. I was out of cumin so I added a little taco seasoning with the oregano and I used chicken broth instead of water but this was a delicious meal and I will definitely make it again and try adding some other veggies and or beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe makes a delicious dish! I was able to use up veggies in my crisper. The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I forgot the Oregano the first time I tried the recipe - added it the second time and decided I like it better without. Its really just a matter of taste. Quick, simple, versatile recipe. And it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Needs waaaaay more salt. I am known for not adding much salt to anything except what is called for in a recipe, but this needed about a teaspoon of garlic salt on top of the "pinch" it calls for. Once, I added the garlic salt, it was really good. I would even thing about adding more vegetables next time like squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a good basic recipe for quinoa. The cumin gives the dish a nice depth. It is so easy to change the vegetables, we have made this with fresh peas and also with chaterelles. Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was my 2nd experience with quinoa and really enjoyed it. I browned some chopped onion with the4 garlic, added celery, red pepper and broccoli. I sprinkled on feta cheese right before eating and wow...what a great vegetarian meal! Oh, I took someone elses suggestgion and cooked the quinoa in 2 cups of chicken bouillon. 3 cups of water would have been too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a great dish. Quinoa has a great flavor and i added carrots and squash. SO easy to change the vegetables in the mix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We loved this! I added some zucchini and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We all really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Quinoa is one of my favorite side dishes. You can add any vegetables you feel compliment the main course. I did toast the quinoa in a pan first. I feel it gives the quinoa a nuttier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States