Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Added zuchinni, carrots, black beans and cooked with regular onions instead of using green onions. Turned out great! Even my veggie hating, quinoa resistant husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this for a quick lunch for my mother-in-law Everyone loved it, even my mother-in-law who is not an adventurous eater. I did make some changes though. I used up some homemade chicken broth instead of straight water, sauteed onion and garlic before adding the corn which was leftover from the farmer's market. I forgot to add the cumin but it was good without it. I did squeeze a little bit of lemon over it all at the end with a final drizzle of olive oil. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This wasn't bad. I found it quite bland though, which is surprising for me as I generally like my food to be bland. I will make again, but will probably experiment for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We have used quinoa for years due to dietary considerations. Our recipes often combine it with barley, rice or Cavena Nuda. This is a new, (to us) delicious idea which would easily adapt to Asian stir fry’s. Using the basic concept, we added Cajun spice mix, tomatoes and okra. Yum! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A friend of mine made this for a recent picnic. The only thing she did different was to add lime juice. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good. Followed exactly. Everyone liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
simple to make but a good quick side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was my first experience with Quinoa. I also added peas, carrots, water chestnuts and some feta cheese. I am not a fan of oregano and it was over powering so I added soy sauce. Really yummy. Next time I will double the veggies. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good but a little bland. Not sure what to add next time. Maybe more veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I think a little hot sauce makes this taste great, and if you want it as a burrito filling, add some cheese and fill a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States