Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Edible, but not something I will make again. For my taste buds, there are better quinoa recipes on here. I cut the oil down to 2 tablespoons & think using the full amount would be really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This dish was very tasty. I doubled it up for a group of 8 and added extra cumin and orgegano. I also added some frozen beans and added them at the same time as the frozen corn and red peppers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This idea gets 5 stars from me. I used zucchini,red bell,and peas they were a perfect match. I also used Garam Masala spice instead of just Cumin.I was reaching for my Cumin when I saw the Masala it has Cumin in it and I thought what the hay. It was very very good. If I hadn't seen this recipe and the poster hadn't pointed out other vegetables that would work just as deliciously my Quinoa would still be sitting on my shelf unused and unappreciated. So for the inspiration this recipe gave me I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by PrettyMama
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This recipe is good, but does end up pretty bland. I added a sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan and it gave it that edge of flavour that it needed to really be a satisfying meal. Also added some leftover mixed frozen veggies (carrot/lima bean/peas/green beans)cherry tomatoes and substituted coriander for the cumin. Also finely chopped a little bit of onion and added with the other veggies, as I didn't have any green onions. Didn't take too much prep and was ready in just over 30 minutes (I had an issue with my bell pepper, so was a bit delayed) which is a huge pro for a mom of 2 who doesn't have a lot of cooking experience! My 2 year old loves it and my picky husband is eating it! Very pleased and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Vey tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Added zuchinni, carrots, black beans and cooked with regular onions instead of using green onions. Turned out great! Even my veggie hating, quinoa resistant husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this for a quick lunch for my mother-in-law Everyone loved it, even my mother-in-law who is not an adventurous eater. I did make some changes though. I used up some homemade chicken broth instead of straight water, sauteed onion and garlic before adding the corn which was leftover from the farmer's market. I forgot to add the cumin but it was good without it. I did squeeze a little bit of lemon over it all at the end with a final drizzle of olive oil. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This wasn't bad. I found it quite bland though, which is surprising for me as I generally like my food to be bland. I will make again, but will probably experiment for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We have used quinoa for years due to dietary considerations. Our recipes often combine it with barley, rice or Cavena Nuda. This is a new, (to us) delicious idea which would easily adapt to Asian stir fry’s. Using the basic concept, we added Cajun spice mix, tomatoes and okra. Yum! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A friend of mine made this for a recent picnic. The only thing she did different was to add lime juice. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States