Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used leftover steamed broccoli in place of the pepper, because that's all I had. I served this mixture in taco shells and topped with the vegan lime crema sauce from Veganomicon. Deeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I added comino, oregano, sea salt, cracked black pepper, herbs de provance, Mrs. Dash SW Chipotle, diced tomatoes, carrots, peas, onions, lemon juice, olive oil, & garlic. Turned out pretty good--and 1 cup quinoa MAKES ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe also. I made it for my son & a friend who were on a long circuitous sea kayaking expedition & I wanted something hardy & nutritious for one of their food drops. I doubled the quinoa (& boiled it with a veggie cube for added flavor). I added 2 cut up chicken breasts to the onion & garlic & then broccoli, asparagus, green, red & orange peppers & celery. I did add all the previous recipe's seasonings & thenBraggs Soya Sauce for a kick...fantastic taste & so hardy:) This will become a staple for me....without the chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious....I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. I added lemon juice to the olive oil when sauteing the veggies. The veggies i used were garlic, onion, carrots, mushrooms and peas. I added a little feta at the end. A huge hit in this house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome recipe! Wow! I have only tried Keen-Wah a few times but have never made it. I used 2 cups veg broth instead of water (and yes, it's a 2:1 ratio just like rice) which gave great flavor. Sauteed up carrot, celery, eggplant, green pepper, onion, garlic and some frozen corn kernals. Healthy way to use up all the left over veggies in the fridge. Will be making it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnsonaj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Tasty, light, and refreshing. I added fresh lime juice at the end too since it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Great recipe. Made a few changes. I didn't use salt. I used 2 cups of low sodium chicken broth instead of water. Instead of 3 tablespoons of olive oil I used 1 tablespoon. I love garlic so I used 5 cloves. I added brocolli, yellow squash, red, green and yellow bell pepper. Since I had left overs I will use it with Chinese instead of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa. It got rave reviews at the family Easter gathering. I thought it was good, but I may need to fully develop my taste for this grain. I cooked mine in onion broth according to package directions. I included celery with the cooked vegetables and I mixed in halved grape tomatoes and green onions prior to serving. I thought it needed a little more salt than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
LOVE THIS!! As others have said, my four unpredictable children also surprised me and loved it, too! We do the one cup of quinoa to 2 cups water or broth, as well... THANKS for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Daghfal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leitchfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So healthy and delicious. Added green onion, cherry tomatoes, frozen corn, can of drained rinsed black beans, fresh baby spinach, made a dressing of 1/4c olive oil, cumin, chili powder, salt and cracked pepper and the juice of 2 limes and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also cooked my quinoa in chicken broth. So good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States