Quinoa with Sweet Potatoes and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the directions exactly & my whole family loved it! Yesterday was my late night at work,so I tried throwing everything into the pressure cooker (except almonds and soy sauce) for 10 minutes. Try it - one pan wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Eh?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made some changes like using coconut oil (not sure I really liked this change, actually) and added garlic and craisins. Overall, good dish, and I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great idea! I subbed garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Really good! Used coconut oil, and added ginger & cinnamon as I read in others comments. Didn't have almonds, so I sprinkled unsalted raw sunflower seeds as garnish...yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Duffin Larson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I'm totally obsessed with quinoa right now, so I loved this recipe! I cooked everything in coconut oil and used fresh broccoli and garlic (omitted the garlic pwd.) The sweet potatoes did seem to take a long time to cook. When done, I added raw sliced almonds, dried cranberries, along with cinnamon, ginger, and salt, to taste. Very yummy; can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Added cinnamon and craisans very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was soooo good! I followed all of Momi's suggestions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is simply wonderful! I used coconut oil instead of canola oil which gives it a bit of a sweet exotic flavor. The second time I made it I also added a bit of ginger as other suggested. Definately one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I got creative with this recipe based on other reviews and omitted the garlic powder, used 3 cloves fresh chopped, threw those in the pan with the onions, added all the other ingredients plus sprinkled ground ginger, some nutmeg and cinnamon then about a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries, just a hodge podge of ingredients and it turned out amazing! Each bite has a surprise of flavors and I chopped up the almonds so they weren't whole and it gives it a nice crunch. This is one of those recipes you can't really mess up and fun to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States