Quinoa with Sweet Potatoes and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the directions exactly & my whole family loved it! Yesterday was my late night at work,so I tried throwing everything into the pressure cooker (except almonds and soy sauce) for 10 minutes. Try it - one pan wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Eh?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made some changes like using coconut oil (not sure I really liked this change, actually) and added garlic and craisins. Overall, good dish, and I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great idea! I subbed garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Really good! Used coconut oil, and added ginger & cinnamon as I read in others comments. Didn't have almonds, so I sprinkled unsalted raw sunflower seeds as garnish...yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Duffin Larson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I'm totally obsessed with quinoa right now, so I loved this recipe! I cooked everything in coconut oil and used fresh broccoli and garlic (omitted the garlic pwd.) The sweet potatoes did seem to take a long time to cook. When done, I added raw sliced almonds, dried cranberries, along with cinnamon, ginger, and salt, to taste. Very yummy; can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Added cinnamon and craisans very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was soooo good! I followed all of Momi's suggestions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is simply wonderful! I used coconut oil instead of canola oil which gives it a bit of a sweet exotic flavor. The second time I made it I also added a bit of ginger as other suggested. Definately one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I got creative with this recipe based on other reviews and omitted the garlic powder, used 3 cloves fresh chopped, threw those in the pan with the onions, added all the other ingredients plus sprinkled ground ginger, some nutmeg and cinnamon then about a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries, just a hodge podge of ingredients and it turned out amazing! Each bite has a surprise of flavors and I chopped up the almonds so they weren't whole and it gives it a nice crunch. This is one of those recipes you can't really mess up and fun to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States