Quinoa with Sweet Potatoes and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Can't wait to make this hippy meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made some changes like using coconut oil (not sure I really liked this change, actually) and added garlic and craisins. Overall, good dish, and I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great idea! I subbed garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Really good! Used coconut oil, and added ginger & cinnamon as I read in others comments. Didn't have almonds, so I sprinkled unsalted raw sunflower seeds as garnish...yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I'm totally obsessed with quinoa right now, so I loved this recipe! I cooked everything in coconut oil and used fresh broccoli and garlic (omitted the garlic pwd.) The sweet potatoes did seem to take a long time to cook. When done, I added raw sliced almonds, dried cranberries, along with cinnamon, ginger, and salt, to taste. Very yummy; can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Added cinnamon and craisans very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was soooo good! I followed all of Momi's suggestions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is simply wonderful! I used coconut oil instead of canola oil which gives it a bit of a sweet exotic flavor. The second time I made it I also added a bit of ginger as other suggested. Definately one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I got creative with this recipe based on other reviews and omitted the garlic powder, used 3 cloves fresh chopped, threw those in the pan with the onions, added all the other ingredients plus sprinkled ground ginger, some nutmeg and cinnamon then about a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries, just a hodge podge of ingredients and it turned out amazing! Each bite has a surprise of flavors and I chopped up the almonds so they weren't whole and it gives it a nice crunch. This is one of those recipes you can't really mess up and fun to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a decent dish, my family enjoyed it. It is definitely simple and a little plain...it needed lots of soy sauce to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States