Quinoa with Sweet Potato and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I cooked the quinoa in vegetable broth with a dried pepper to give it a little more spice. I sautéed some kale greens! Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really, really good. I added peas, a little cinnamon and a heaping teaspoon of freshly grated ginger. It turned out great! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used yams, not sweet potatoes, which is the way it's intended I think. This recipe was also great a la carte without the quinoa. I paired this with a portabello and brushetta recipe I found on this site; they married perfectly. I would recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My first Quinoa adventure and it was fabulous! Everyone loved it, even my "unhealthy eating friends"! Can't wait to share with my daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is an extremely tasty dish. After making the quinoa and the sweet potato mixture we mix it all together. The cayenne brings in the perfect amount of heat and you don't even need salt if you want a low sodium side dish. We use all organic ingredients adding to the healthiness the dish has already. This has become quite a common dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used red quinoa and skipped the pecans. It was ok. The cayenne pepper gave it a bit of a kick, but other than that it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Substituted chicken stock for the water which gives the quinoa a great taste on its own. Added a 1/2 diced red pepper to the mushroom/sweet potato mixture.....fabulous veggie main or size. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I'm confused by the first instruction. Do you just cook dry quinoa with no oil for five minutes? Mine just burnt and made my whole house smell like burnt popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good and easy to make. Will keep this recipe. I cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker. And I used a bit of vegetable broth so the veggies wouldn't stick to the pan. Next time I make this I might cook the potatoes first in a microwave or separately, so it doesn't take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States