Quinoa with Sweet Potato and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
There were a few reviews that said to add cinnamon and I did, it was good! I got a little crazy and added some brown sugar. Wow, that added the complexity I was looking for. It was sweet, spicy, and perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This meal was extremely bland. It definitely needs something more. It was tolerable to eat, but don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I really enjoyed this! I tripled it for a main dish for our family of two adults and three small boys and I think I should have quadrupled it. I greatly reduced the cayenne for the children's sake. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good. Served it as a main course. Cooked the potato in the microwave, then peeled an diced it. Added 1 TBS curry, 1 tsp ground cumin and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. added dried cranberries a few minutes before it was done. Used just a pinch of cayenne pepper. Husband, who likes meat for dinner, liked it so much, he had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I cooked the quinoa in vegetable broth with a dried pepper to give it a little more spice. I sautéed some kale greens! Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristye Thompson
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really, really good. I added peas, a little cinnamon and a heaping teaspoon of freshly grated ginger. It turned out great! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used yams, not sweet potatoes, which is the way it's intended I think. This recipe was also great a la carte without the quinoa. I paired this with a portabello and brushetta recipe I found on this site; they married perfectly. I would recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My first Quinoa adventure and it was fabulous! Everyone loved it, even my "unhealthy eating friends"! Can't wait to share with my daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is an extremely tasty dish. After making the quinoa and the sweet potato mixture we mix it all together. The cayenne brings in the perfect amount of heat and you don't even need salt if you want a low sodium side dish. We use all organic ingredients adding to the healthiness the dish has already. This has become quite a common dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States