Quinoa with Salmon and Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I enjoyed making this dish. Next time I need to use more Swiss Chard because the bunch I got had a lot of leaves that looked like they were starting to spoil. I also put more lemon in for the fish, but that is just a personal preference. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Tried cooking this meal tonight. It was actually very tasty, and is a very nutritious meal. The Quinoa is labeled a "super food" and Swiss Chard is one of the most nutritious vegetables. Add the benefits of Salmon and garlic, and you have a winner. It also tastes very good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the presentation. It doesn't really look very attractive, but it's worth it for the taste and quality of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very bland. Felt like it was a waste of such nutritous ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was delicious, easy, and reasonably quick to make....and so darn healthy. This is a keeper recipe. I made one small addition of a bay leaf to the wine broth and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Would make this again; it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
It was ok. I toasted the quinoa for the first time, and it took away the "dirt" flavor - definitely recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Healthy and tasty nothing stood out to me in flavors, but knowing I got everything recommended in my pregnancy food list was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Absolutely my family's favorite recipe from this website. Didn't need to change a thing, although made it once with kale due to what the store had and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Well this is just fabulous! I did grill my salmon with a little olive oil, salt, and pepper. Otherwise made as written and it is so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I totally misread the recipe. I had pre-marinated salmon fillets and was looking for a swiss chard recipe when I picked this one. So, I grilled the salmon and made the rest as a side dish and it was very good! The lemon juice really added just the right flavor. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States