Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
loved this! even my picky son did. it was so easy to make and it made plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I like the idea of mushrooms to make quinoa a more savory dish than a foofy one. I added some celery leaves to the mushrooms and onions for flavor and tons of pepper but only because I like it that way. I used veg broth instead of chicken because I am a vegan and obviously no cheese. I appreciated this recipe most because it got me thinking and on the right track to a delicious winter meal. Thank you for posting. (by the way, the quinoa did take longer than ten min to cook... almost double that)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very tasty. I added some thyme and used vegetable broth instead of chicked and simmered it for 20 minutes instead of 10. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very easy! The quinoa has to be cooked for 20 min not 10; I think that was a typo. I substitute olive oil for the butter and used salted water with a bay leaf and a couple dashes on Braggs seasoning instead of chicken broth, as I didnt have any and wanted to keep in vegetarian. I added a bit of chees but it wasnt necessary. It was close to risotto, but much healthier. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Lacking flavor.....not sure how I could've fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I forgot to brown the quinoa first, but prepared it as directed otherwise (had to cook a bit longer without that step). I am just getting used to quinoa, and this is my new favorite way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good and easy. I made it a bit easier but leaving the mushrooms with the quinoa to cook. Turned out to be a yummy main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was quite good. I have cooked with quinoa before, but came across some red and decided to try it out. I only had 1/2 cup, so recipe was split as such. Sauteed my garlic and mushrooms with a bit of spray and left out the parm at the end only to save on calories...although that salty/nutty flavour would certainly have added much more flavour - how can you go wrong with adding fresh parmesan?!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
As is, I gave this recipe 3 stars. It was a little too wet. Might use a variation of this recipe in the future...but probably will not cook it the same as it written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love quinoa and this rocks. You can use this as a compliment dish or use it as a main meatless dish. I served with orange fish and it was great. I will eat the quinoa as my lunch tomorrow as a meatless lunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States