Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Hubby loved it, daughter and I... Guess it's an acquired taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Awesome recipe this was my first taste of quinoa and it is tasty I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe!! It was one of my first working with quinoa and the whole family enjoyed it!! I added a bit of white wine and it was soooo tasty!! I recommend it to everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy! We loved this so much that I have started cooking chicken pieces along with the mushrooms and onions to mix in with the Quinoa, and using this as my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Pretty yummy sidedish! I made it with 1/2 cup of rinsed quinoa, so scaled everything accordingly -- except I only used 3/4 cup of broth (to prevent the soupiness mentioned by other reviewers). For the other ingredients, I used 4 mushrooms, 1/3 onion and 1 whole clove of garlic. With these changes, I was able to make it using the cooking time listed in the recipe. Omitted Parmesan cheese as I didn't have any, but am sure it would be a good addition for the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I'll be honest and say that we were very reluctant to trying Quinoa because we've never had it before! However, we liked it! As you can tell my screen name, Rice is my favorite food. This is a pretty good subsitute...not the same! But it's a good sub and we will use again. I followed the reciped exactly, but did add a dash of kosher salt. This a good 'first timer' recipe and I'm looking forward to using it in other recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
this recipe was fabulous!! I just recently heard of quinoa and was eager to try it. I made it with tri tip for my Easter meal and everyone loved it! For years I've been serving plain white rice with everything, now I will definitely make quinoa instead! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Really liked this. Bought a large bag of quinoa and didn't know how to cook it. I added pesto to the sautee and after browning the quinoa, and adding the broth, I cooked with the sauteed veggies for 20 mins. Great as a healthier "pilaf." Note: don't use salt or powdered bullion. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Nice. This is my first time trying Quinoa and it was a great and easy recipe. The only change I made was adding some asparagus to up the veggie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
loved this! even my picky son did. it was so easy to make and it made plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States