Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Like another reviewer said, really it tastes like mushrooms and chicken broth, which don't taste bad...it's just not fantastic. Probably would make again with a lot of add-ins to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved it!! I didn't add the cheese and It was amazing without it! Next time I may try it with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We enjoyed this. I didnt do the butter though. And towards the end, I was needing to add some color to my meal so I added some dehydrated sweet red pepper, and probably some other stuff but I didnt do the cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! My first experience with quinoa turned out delicious. I added about half a cup of frozen spinach towards the end for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed the directions as listed... I used a variety pack of mushrooms from Publix (oyster, shiitake, and button I believe). So yummy; my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I thought this was good. Not the most delicious quinoa recipe but a good dish to make and have in the fridge if you're trying to eat healthy. A little salt and pepper really add a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars because my husband ate it and did not question it although was something new him. My youngest son asked me how to make it for his girlfriend. It is a good recipe to make and have as leftovers for other meals throughout the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was just ok. It needed something else.. Maybe some meat... Idk I don't think I'm too crazy about the texture of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this as is and it was delicious! My husband devoured his bowl and then started in on mine. The quinoa took a little longer to cook than 10 minutes but overall the meal was easy, quick and tasty. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Second time making this I modified by using shallots instead of onion and upping the garlic significantly. I pureed the shallots and garlic in the broth using the magic bullet blender then strained out the solids and cooked as directed. This gave the broth MUCH needed flavor that was lacking when I made this the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States