Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved this! Followed recipe exact- timing on Quinoa may just depend on how much liquid you like with yours. I enjoy a little bit of moisture but not soupy. I probably did mine for 15 and it was perfect! I'm eatting the leftovers now for lunch and it's still really tastey re-heated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as is except for using a 10 oz. package of mushrooms. When completed I took half of the mixture and added fresh spinach and cooked until it was wilted. The other half I left alone. I am surprised this recipe gets four stores as written. It is a very bland recipe. I would definitely add double the mushrooms and play around with some herbs. If you like plain foods without spices, you will probably like this. If you like more flavor, this recipe will probably not cut it for you. The half with the spinach was definitely better, but it still needed some other flavors to spice it up a bit. For those saying the mixture was too soupy, you need to cook the quinoa and chicken broth longer. I cooked mine for 20 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelygrl222
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe overall. Although when the recipe states to simmer for 10 minutes the owner must have magical Quinoa since it takes just as long as rice (if not longer) to fully cook which took me about 25 minutes total. I am definitely cooking this again and will add things in such as celery, maybe squash as well to give it more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelygrl222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was quick and easy--tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was very tasty and my husband and I enjoyed it. I do think it may have needed just a little more liquid because, even though I simmered on medium low, by the time the liquid was gone/absorbed, the "tails" had not completely come unfurled, which is the sign the quinoa is finished. That aside, this is a very easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Made this tonight, I only had beef broth but it turned out awesome. I well be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Very good!! I did have to cook the quinoa 20 minutes. Next time I will stir the parm in at the end rather then putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Like another reviewer said, really it tastes like mushrooms and chicken broth, which don't taste bad...it's just not fantastic. Probably would make again with a lot of add-ins to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved it!! I didn't add the cheese and It was amazing without it! Next time I may try it with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States