Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG I love this!!! These were the alterations I made. Used vegetarian bouillon (Better than Bouillon is the best and vegetarian flavor tastes better than the chicken flavor)for quinoa. I used roasted red tomatoes in herbed olive oil because I had no fresh tomatoes. I had no lime so used fresh lemon. I used fresh parsley and some dried cilantro. I steamed some kale and added (great colors and nutrient rich) and I love crunch so I added slivered almonds. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Used baby tomatoes and added extra of all the seasonings listed, incl Cilantro! Still a tad too bland for me so I may try to add different spices next time like Ginger. Great recipe though and very easy to make! Using it for on-the-go meals during the work week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I really liked this refreshing salad. Our 2-year-old didn't like the lime juice in it - I'll have to try something else as a substitute for it next time. I added onions for a crunch, and I likes someone's idea of adding avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made with veggie broth instead of water, added some sliced avocado--highly recommended. Also subbed cilantro for the parsley, and probably used more like 2 tablespoons. Forgot to add the olive oil and it was still very good. Will remake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even the kids liked it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. It was our first try with quinoa and I will absolutely be making this again. Nice and simple, there would be a million ways to tweak the flavor if you want but wow, it's awesome the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was a HUGE hit with my family! I did have to add more water, added more salt and parsley than the recipe called for. My 2 yr old kept asking for more "noah"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great summer side dish! I customized mine like most others have: It tasted a bit bland, so I added extra lime juice (it ended up being a whole lime), instead of parsley I put cilantro, added some small chopped green bell pepper, and put about a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar to add some tang. Even my picky hubby who doesn't like healthy food ended up loving it! I served it cold, alongside grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Fresh and delicious, I made this to take as a healthy lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I didn't use lime juice and I substituted parsley with cilantro. I thought it came out real good but my husband didn't like chickpeas combined with quinoa (he normally loves quinoa!!). Oh well.. still a good recipe in my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States