Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great, easy recipe! Make sure you rinse your quinoa well to avoid a "soapy" taste. I used vegetable broth to keep it vegetarian also. I used some tomatoes & cucumbers out of my grandma's garden and did cilantro instead of parsley. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Not bad. I took this to a barbecue to make sure I would have something gluten-free to eat. It didn't really go over with the crowd but I didn't expect too much. This recipe is just like any other quinoa salad; not bad. I thankfully added onion and extra garlic. I think it would have been pretty bland without them given chickpeas are nearly flavorless. All that said, I still like it and will probably keep tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Mmm, this was delicious. Used Chicken stock instead of water and tarragon in lieu of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made tonight with grilled chicken instead of the usual white rice side dish and it was delicious! I did add diced red onions (based on other reviews) and cherry tomatoes and skipped the parsley just because I didn't have any. The only lime juice I had was Rose's sweetened lime juice. My husband & I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Quinoa can be a tricky one, but this tasty, perfect-for-summer recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good! Used cilantro instead of parsley and added 1 cup of chopped fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I like this a ton - very fresh and light, a perfect summer salad, best cold and even better after having time to meld in the fridge. As always, I modified to make it my own: cilantro, English cucumbers, red onion, grape tomatoes, lime zest and honey, in addition to what is listed. To me, about a TBSP of honey was necessary to bring out that sweet/savory thing. I might try adding just a little bit of jalapeno to see if that really kicks it up, and I might try adding some avocado or grilled chicken. Served over baby greens, this is a killer lunch or dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent as is. Another time I made it I added spinach, avocado and cilantro! Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
OMG! I totally dislike chickpeas, but this recipe is delicious! YOu must try it...it is so good. DH that is not into healthy stuff even liked it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
really good. The taste reminds me a little of tabbouli. I added some chopped red onion and cucumber. I also cooked the quinoa in some chicken broth in place of the water. Very healthy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States