Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Quick, tasty & healthy. Even the people who never ate quinoa and don't like beans loved this recipe. I couldn't taste the lime, but the combination of the dressing ingredients was fresh and yummy. I substituted cilantro because that is what I had, and substituted chili powder for the cumin because I was out of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I thought this was a very nice option to make quinoa as a meal. It was very filling and the flavor was nice. I did find that the galic was a bit overwhelming- next time I will use a little less. I also thought it was way too wet- and I didn't even use all the "dressing" (I whisked the lime, oil, cumin, and garlic in a separate dish and then added it). I also only used about 3/4 of the can of chickpeas. I don't often eat vegetarian meals, especially for dinner, but this was very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It would be good as a side salad. I added spinach and onion but it still seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. It was a good one for me. I'm secretly cooking vegetarian meals once in a while for health and environmental reasons. Plus we had some of the ingredients in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We liked this. I added some chopped bell pepper and cilantro. It would have been equally good with black beans substituted for the garbanzos. The addition of an avocado would be wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Was a bit too bland for my liking. Will keep looking for something with a bit more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very delicious! I ended up using brown basmati rice as I didn't have quinoa, 2 tomatos, and I used 1 tsp cumin seed as I didn't have any ground. Turned out excellent! A light, fresh taste! The rest of the ingredient measurements were the same and we had a LITTLE left over and were only feeding 3! If this was a side dish and had something else with it, then maybe it could feed 6, but as a vegan meal, unless they had very small appetites, I can't see how only this would feed 6! The only reason we had left overs was because my husband had a chicken breast with it! Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did not like this recipes. The tomatos got mushy and chickpeas were a odd texture with quinoa. And way to much parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States