Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
it was ok. a bit bland. nothing to write home about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I quite enjoyed it. The kids weren't crazy about it and they like quinoa. I think it was the whole chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna m.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My favorite quinoa recipe! I used cherry tomatoes and didn't alter any other ingredients. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna m.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delish! Cooked the Quinoa in chicken broth for added flavor! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lertkantitham Richar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I hate to cook! This recipe is super easy, quick and very tasty. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG you must try this recipe! I promise you won't be disappointed. I chose this recipe because I needed to get rid of some quinoa in the pantry. I listened to previous reviews and replaced the tomato with spinach that I lightly wilted in a separate pan. I added about a 1/4 cup of diced red onion and another clove of garlic to the mix and replaced the parsley with cilantro. I also just threw in the entire can of chickpeas. HOLY COW! It was amazing to say the least. And so darn healthy. How can you say no to that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
next time, I will add tomoatoes last to avoid it being too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My whole family loves this dish. Even my 3 year old twins gobble it up! I substituted the tomato for red pepper to add more crunch. Great meal and really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I love the flavor! I used cilantro (I didnt have parsley), added some cayenne, and omitted the olive oil. I ate half of it as soon as I was done mixing the ingredients. Thank you so much for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
YUM! this was my first experience with quinoa, and I'm in love. This was a very easy recipe, and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States