Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
this has become a fav in our home. My hubby is not a super fan of Quinoa, but I love it. He will eat this version over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Try sprinkling some crumbled feta in. Gives it a nice flavor! This one went right in my recipe box!!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted bland. I can't understand why you would put olive oil in this recipe??? I added cayenne and some red onion to help improve the flavor and there again no improvement. Never will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the olive oil and I don't think it really needs it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
used pinto beans, cherry tomatoes, added diced onion. just before serving added avocado and topped with cilantro (instead of parsley). Next time cut quinoa in half. Consider adding diced cucumber, peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I didn't know if I'd like quinoa made without chicken broth to help the flavor, but this was excellent!!! Very tasty and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had my doubts that quinoa could be made to taste good, but this was amazing. I dont like the texture of chickpeas whole, but once mixed altogether, it was so good i didnt mind it. I used extra garlic cloves. Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. Used a can of diced tomotoes in lime juice and cilantro ( instead of whole tomatoes) Used fresh cilantro chopped and the parsley. This was truly great!! So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made a lot if quinoa salads and this one takes the cake for flavour. I read others comments and used the following: cherry tomatoes, 1/4 cup finely chopped red onion, cilantro in place of parsley, wilted and finally chopped spinach. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
A tasty and high protein vegetarian option or side dish. I cooked my quinoa in organic vegetable broth because it gives the grain more flavor. I also used a little chopped onion and cilantro in place of parsley. This is a great base recipe that can be adjusted according to your desire or what ingredients you have on hand. Will be using this a lot as the weather warms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Petruzzelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Soooo yummy! And so simple as well! I didn't even measure anything, just seasoned to taste with the seasonings in the recipe, and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States