Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I cooked quinoa in water with chicken bullion and omitted salt. I didn't have parsley, but my mint is taking over my garden so I used it. It was yummy. Very similar to tabouli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent! I would add much more chick peas... Next day I made a frittata with leftovers adding an egg, cut up "pimientos de piquillo", lots of cilantro, a bit extra of salt and pepper. Using a pan, add a teaspoon of olive oil marinated with chili peppers, it gave it a delicious spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! Lots of flavor! My husband said he could eat it everyday! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was just okay. Not super flavorful, as is. I'm sure it would be easy to dress up, as others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
We had this twice in one week, it was good! My husband couldn't stop raving it about it the first time, and he begged me to make it again when we had company on the weekend. Because we prefer them, I used cannellini beans rather than garbanzo beans. The lime juice adds such a nice touch--I try to use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe is very good and tasty even though I didn't have any lime juice available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zabbar, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! Excellent flavor! I made the following changes: two cloves of garlic, sauteed very briefly in the olive oil, one avacado, and one small package of pine nuts. The recipe would have been excellent without these changes; I was just adapting to my individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow!! This could quite possibly be my favorite quinoa recipe to date. Great warm or cold, and just packed full of flavor and texture. I crave this quinoa recipe... Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good! I added quite a bit more parsley, doubled the garlic, and also added cucumber. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Stoebner Schryver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I make this at least once a week to keep in my fridge for quick lunches and to add to dinner as a side dish when I feel too lazy to make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States