Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did not like this recipes. The tomatos got mushy and chickpeas were a odd texture with quinoa. And way to much parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great, easy recipe! Make sure you rinse your quinoa well to avoid a "soapy" taste. I used vegetable broth to keep it vegetarian also. I used some tomatoes & cucumbers out of my grandma's garden and did cilantro instead of parsley. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Not bad. I took this to a barbecue to make sure I would have something gluten-free to eat. It didn't really go over with the crowd but I didn't expect too much. This recipe is just like any other quinoa salad; not bad. I thankfully added onion and extra garlic. I think it would have been pretty bland without them given chickpeas are nearly flavorless. All that said, I still like it and will probably keep tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Mmm, this was delicious. Used Chicken stock instead of water and tarragon in lieu of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made tonight with grilled chicken instead of the usual white rice side dish and it was delicious! I did add diced red onions (based on other reviews) and cherry tomatoes and skipped the parsley just because I didn't have any. The only lime juice I had was Rose's sweetened lime juice. My husband & I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Quinoa can be a tricky one, but this tasty, perfect-for-summer recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good! Used cilantro instead of parsley and added 1 cup of chopped fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I like this a ton - very fresh and light, a perfect summer salad, best cold and even better after having time to meld in the fridge. As always, I modified to make it my own: cilantro, English cucumbers, red onion, grape tomatoes, lime zest and honey, in addition to what is listed. To me, about a TBSP of honey was necessary to bring out that sweet/savory thing. I might try adding just a little bit of jalapeno to see if that really kicks it up, and I might try adding some avocado or grilled chicken. Served over baby greens, this is a killer lunch or dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent as is. Another time I made it I added spinach, avocado and cilantro! Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
OMG! I totally dislike chickpeas, but this recipe is delicious! YOu must try it...it is so good. DH that is not into healthy stuff even liked it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States