Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Not sure what's all the rave for this recipe. While it was good and light, the outcome was not exceptional as I expected given the average rating of almost 5 stars. I followed some of the recommendations and also added onions & spinach I sautéed in olive oil and lime, plus red and yellow peppers, & avocado. Cooked the quinoa with powdered onion, garlic, and salt. Even added more lemon that the recommended, and yes, it was, as stated previously a nice meal, but not as tasty as to recommend to others. Then again, wouldn't discard entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good combination but lacks flavor. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was the first time I have ever eaten Quinoa and it was just so yummy! The flavors were wonderful and I will certainly make it often. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieladymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Quick, tasty & healthy. Even the people who never ate quinoa and don't like beans loved this recipe. I couldn't taste the lime, but the combination of the dressing ingredients was fresh and yummy. I substituted cilantro because that is what I had, and substituted chili powder for the cumin because I was out of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I thought this was a very nice option to make quinoa as a meal. It was very filling and the flavor was nice. I did find that the galic was a bit overwhelming- next time I will use a little less. I also thought it was way too wet- and I didn't even use all the "dressing" (I whisked the lime, oil, cumin, and garlic in a separate dish and then added it). I also only used about 3/4 of the can of chickpeas. I don't often eat vegetarian meals, especially for dinner, but this was very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It would be good as a side salad. I added spinach and onion but it still seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. It was a good one for me. I'm secretly cooking vegetarian meals once in a while for health and environmental reasons. Plus we had some of the ingredients in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We liked this. I added some chopped bell pepper and cilantro. It would have been equally good with black beans substituted for the garbanzos. The addition of an avocado would be wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States