Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG you must try this recipe! I promise you won't be disappointed. I chose this recipe because I needed to get rid of some quinoa in the pantry. I listened to previous reviews and replaced the tomato with spinach that I lightly wilted in a separate pan. I added about a 1/4 cup of diced red onion and another clove of garlic to the mix and replaced the parsley with cilantro. I also just threw in the entire can of chickpeas. HOLY COW! It was amazing to say the least. And so darn healthy. How can you say no to that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
next time, I will add tomoatoes last to avoid it being too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My whole family loves this dish. Even my 3 year old twins gobble it up! I substituted the tomato for red pepper to add more crunch. Great meal and really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I love the flavor! I used cilantro (I didnt have parsley), added some cayenne, and omitted the olive oil. I ate half of it as soon as I was done mixing the ingredients. Thank you so much for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
YUM! this was my first experience with quinoa, and I'm in love. This was a very easy recipe, and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very light, but a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Added some avocado and corn to this as I was short on tomato. Also chopped up some mild jalapenos and sprinkled with bacon bits. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Not sure what's all the rave for this recipe. While it was good and light, the outcome was not exceptional as I expected given the average rating of almost 5 stars. I followed some of the recommendations and also added onions & spinach I sautéed in olive oil and lime, plus red and yellow peppers, & avocado. Cooked the quinoa with powdered onion, garlic, and salt. Even added more lemon that the recommended, and yes, it was, as stated previously a nice meal, but not as tasty as to recommend to others. Then again, wouldn't discard entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good combination but lacks flavor. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was the first time I have ever eaten Quinoa and it was just so yummy! The flavors were wonderful and I will certainly make it often. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieladymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States