Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My new favorite dish!!!Recently became a vegan and having trouble finding variety that fits into lifestyle. Next time will follow some of the other reviewer's tips to try and change it up. Seems very versatile and easily altered while still making a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very quick & easy. I'd like a little less lime & maybe more ingredients such as avocadoes as another reviewer suggested and just maybe a bit more texture/crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The tastes of this is really good. My bf and I really liked it, but my only problem with it is the quinoa to water ratio. I felt the quinoa was too mushy. I would use A LOT less water next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Didn't care for this one. Added some feta. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
it was ok. a bit bland. nothing to write home about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I quite enjoyed it. The kids weren't crazy about it and they like quinoa. I think it was the whole chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna m.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My favorite quinoa recipe! I used cherry tomatoes and didn't alter any other ingredients. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna m.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delish! Cooked the Quinoa in chicken broth for added flavor! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I hate to cook! This recipe is super easy, quick and very tasty. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG you must try this recipe! I promise you won't be disappointed. I chose this recipe because I needed to get rid of some quinoa in the pantry. I listened to previous reviews and replaced the tomato with spinach that I lightly wilted in a separate pan. I added about a 1/4 cup of diced red onion and another clove of garlic to the mix and replaced the parsley with cilantro. I also just threw in the entire can of chickpeas. HOLY COW! It was amazing to say the least. And so darn healthy. How can you say no to that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States