Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Try sprinkling some crumbled feta in. Gives it a nice flavor! This one went right in my recipe box!!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted bland. I can't understand why you would put olive oil in this recipe??? I added cayenne and some red onion to help improve the flavor and there again no improvement. Never will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the olive oil and I don't think it really needs it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
used pinto beans, cherry tomatoes, added diced onion. just before serving added avocado and topped with cilantro (instead of parsley). Next time cut quinoa in half. Consider adding diced cucumber, peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I didn't know if I'd like quinoa made without chicken broth to help the flavor, but this was excellent!!! Very tasty and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had my doubts that quinoa could be made to taste good, but this was amazing. I dont like the texture of chickpeas whole, but once mixed altogether, it was so good i didnt mind it. I used extra garlic cloves. Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. Used a can of diced tomotoes in lime juice and cilantro ( instead of whole tomatoes) Used fresh cilantro chopped and the parsley. This was truly great!! So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made a lot if quinoa salads and this one takes the cake for flavour. I read others comments and used the following: cherry tomatoes, 1/4 cup finely chopped red onion, cilantro in place of parsley, wilted and finally chopped spinach. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
A tasty and high protein vegetarian option or side dish. I cooked my quinoa in organic vegetable broth because it gives the grain more flavor. I also used a little chopped onion and cilantro in place of parsley. This is a great base recipe that can be adjusted according to your desire or what ingredients you have on hand. Will be using this a lot as the weather warms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Soooo yummy! And so simple as well! I didn't even measure anything, just seasoned to taste with the seasonings in the recipe, and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was delicious. The only changes I made was to increase the number of chopped tomatoes to 2, and added 2 tbsps of diced, pickled jalapenos to give it some kick. Next time I will subsitute cilantro for the parsley, but that's only a personal preference for cilantro. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States