Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So good! I cook my quinoa in the rice cooker so that there is no work to be done! Same water to quinoa ratio. Then I add green onions, sub the parsley for cilantro and double the cumin! Once its done I add sliced avocado on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afarron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used chicken stock instead of water and added some chopped onion and some cilantro. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't think I would like this with the cumin but I thought it was good.....I like it chilled the best. Even my kids 9 and 8 ate it....the little guy really likes the quinoa texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
OH MY GOSH this was amazing!! So delicious and unexpected!! It's the first time I ever made Quinoa so I had no idea what to expect but boy am I glad I chose this recipe :) I did sub cilantro for the parsley as some recommended and added avocado as well. It was so delicious, served it as a side dish with the Chicken Kabobs Mexicana - DH raved and raved. I also used a mix of bulgur and red quinoa b/c that's what I bought from the store. Will be making this again and again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Multigrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good and easy. I used red quinoa and cilantro instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
this has become a fav in our home. My hubby is not a super fan of Quinoa, but I love it. He will eat this version over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Try sprinkling some crumbled feta in. Gives it a nice flavor! This one went right in my recipe box!!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted bland. I can't understand why you would put olive oil in this recipe??? I added cayenne and some red onion to help improve the flavor and there again no improvement. Never will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the olive oil and I don't think it really needs it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
used pinto beans, cherry tomatoes, added diced onion. just before serving added avocado and topped with cilantro (instead of parsley). Next time cut quinoa in half. Consider adding diced cucumber, peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States