Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I hate to be the one to say it, but this recipe just didn't do it for me- despite all the great reviews!Quinoa is new to me, so it may be a matter of trying several recipes before I find the right one for me-Or it's possible that quinoa is just not for me! (Sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Considering I really don't care for vegetarian meals - this one had real benefits...like weight loss. Slow eating and no seconds. Really, it was real tasty. When I make it again, I'll use black beans rather than chickpeas because I don't care for the texture of chickpeas. Black beans will also add a nice color. As another review suggested, I used cilantro rather than parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is like a mouthgasm. Seriously! It is so flavorful and scrumcious! I had never cooked with quinoa, and I picked the right place to start! This recipe was so easy to make, although I did make some adjustments. I used 3 cloves of garlic, cherry tomatoes, cilantro instead of parsley, and added red onion. Holy moly, I think I could eat the whole thing by myself! I made it less than 30 minutes ago and have already recommended it to several friends. If you are looking for an amazing new recipe this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I really tried to make this recipe work, but in the end it didn't turn out the way I expected. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I've tried this recipe with and without olive oil and it doesn't seem to be needed in the recipe. I also put cucumber in it the first time I made it and it made it really crisp and very tasty! I actually prefer this recipe cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I change the Parsley for cilantro. Add some lime and lemon. I did not add tomero because I did not have any. The recipe tourn out very good. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Tastes like summer! Added a shallot for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was our first experience with Quinoa - everyone liked it, though one child was more reluctant than the other. I also added some onion and black olives. Maybe have been better without, as the lime taste was not very evident. Tip: If you change the servings from 6 to 9 you can use your whole can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a pretty good vegan meal. I took the suggestions of others and added red onion and used cilantro rather than parsley. I'm glad that I did. I think it would have been a little bland without the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States