Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good! Used cilantro instead of parsley and added 1 cup of chopped fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I like this a ton - very fresh and light, a perfect summer salad, best cold and even better after having time to meld in the fridge. As always, I modified to make it my own: cilantro, English cucumbers, red onion, grape tomatoes, lime zest and honey, in addition to what is listed. To me, about a TBSP of honey was necessary to bring out that sweet/savory thing. I might try adding just a little bit of jalapeno to see if that really kicks it up, and I might try adding some avocado or grilled chicken. Served over baby greens, this is a killer lunch or dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent as is. Another time I made it I added spinach, avocado and cilantro! Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
OMG! I totally dislike chickpeas, but this recipe is delicious! YOu must try it...it is so good. DH that is not into healthy stuff even liked it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
really good. The taste reminds me a little of tabbouli. I added some chopped red onion and cucumber. I also cooked the quinoa in some chicken broth in place of the water. Very healthy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I hate to be the one to say it, but this recipe just didn't do it for me- despite all the great reviews!Quinoa is new to me, so it may be a matter of trying several recipes before I find the right one for me-Or it's possible that quinoa is just not for me! (Sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Considering I really don't care for vegetarian meals - this one had real benefits...like weight loss. Slow eating and no seconds. Really, it was real tasty. When I make it again, I'll use black beans rather than chickpeas because I don't care for the texture of chickpeas. Black beans will also add a nice color. As another review suggested, I used cilantro rather than parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is like a mouthgasm. Seriously! It is so flavorful and scrumcious! I had never cooked with quinoa, and I picked the right place to start! This recipe was so easy to make, although I did make some adjustments. I used 3 cloves of garlic, cherry tomatoes, cilantro instead of parsley, and added red onion. Holy moly, I think I could eat the whole thing by myself! I made it less than 30 minutes ago and have already recommended it to several friends. If you are looking for an amazing new recipe this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I really tried to make this recipe work, but in the end it didn't turn out the way I expected. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I've tried this recipe with and without olive oil and it doesn't seem to be needed in the recipe. I also put cucumber in it the first time I made it and it made it really crisp and very tasty! I actually prefer this recipe cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones

Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States