Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG I love this!!! These were the alterations I made. Used vegetarian bouillon (Better than Bouillon is the best and vegetarian flavor tastes better than the chicken flavor)for quinoa. I used roasted red tomatoes in herbed olive oil because I had no fresh tomatoes. I had no lime so used fresh lemon. I used fresh parsley and some dried cilantro. I steamed some kale and added (great colors and nutrient rich) and I love crunch so I added slivered almonds. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Used baby tomatoes and added extra of all the seasonings listed, incl Cilantro! Still a tad too bland for me so I may try to add different spices next time like Ginger. Great recipe though and very easy to make! Using it for on-the-go meals during the work week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I really liked this refreshing salad. Our 2-year-old didn't like the lime juice in it - I'll have to try something else as a substitute for it next time. I added onions for a crunch, and I likes someone's idea of adding avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made with veggie broth instead of water, added some sliced avocado--highly recommended. Also subbed cilantro for the parsley, and probably used more like 2 tablespoons. Forgot to add the olive oil and it was still very good. Will remake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even the kids liked it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. It was our first try with quinoa and I will absolutely be making this again. Nice and simple, there would be a million ways to tweak the flavor if you want but wow, it's awesome the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was a HUGE hit with my family! I did have to add more water, added more salt and parsley than the recipe called for. My 2 yr old kept asking for more "noah"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great summer side dish! I customized mine like most others have: It tasted a bit bland, so I added extra lime juice (it ended up being a whole lime), instead of parsley I put cilantro, added some small chopped green bell pepper, and put about a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar to add some tang. Even my picky hubby who doesn't like healthy food ended up loving it! I served it cold, alongside grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Fresh and delicious, I made this to take as a healthy lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I didn't use lime juice and I substituted parsley with cilantro. I thought it came out real good but my husband didn't like chickpeas combined with quinoa (he normally loves quinoa!!). Oh well.. still a good recipe in my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States