Quinoa with Carrots and Raisins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Love this recipe! Have made it numerous times and have to say it keeps tasting better and better even though I make it the same! I bake butternut squash and then heap some of this into the middle and the only problem is, it tastes even better the next day! And there is never enough leftovers of it to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
It needs more spice. I added crushed chili peppers and curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very good with Caribbean Vegetable stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
The hubby and I loved this. Didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so just used cinnamon. Still great. Also was short on raisins. Still very good, but we would have liked it better with the full amount. The raisins made the whole dish very sweet, even the onions. This will make great leftovers for breakfast. Almost like oatmeal. Good way to get veggies in for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It was good. My husband hated it, but he doesn't like any of the ingredients. :) This dish was very easy to make and it makes a ton! Next time, I'll half all the measurements (it's just me eating it). One hint, have all the ingredients measured and out before you begin the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We thought this was OK. I halved the OJ and used all the pumpkin spice. The cilantro neither adds nor takes away from the dish. I would recommend adding the nuts. It needed salt. Not dying to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I too made it without onions or cilantro. I used a combo of raisins and craisins - mmmm! It tasted delish, but the texture was dry. I wonder if I need to add more liquid, to counteract the liquid absorbed by the dried fruit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good, I'm on weight watchers so I modified the recipe some to start. I cut out the olive oil completely! Sprayed my pan with some olive oil spray and fried the veggies, poured the dry quinoa on top and sprayed it then stirred, then added the juice/water. I had no walnuts so i toasted pecans instead, they were perfect! I used half the amount of raisins and still though they were a bit much. Next time I will cut back some more and add extra spice 1Tbsp was not enough for us. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I had leftover already made quinoa, so I made this dish in a wok more like a fried rice almost. I was also lazy and didn't want to grate the carrots and just tried to chop them small - I would grate next time as I didn't get them cooked quite enough. I added additional carrots too. I had cooked the quinoa with some red pepper flakes which added a nice smidge of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe. I think the favorite quinoa recipe of my family so far (with kids age 5, 3 & 1). The flavor was very good and I'm glad I followed the advice of several reviews add by halving the pumpkin spice and 3/4 cup raisins. I also added more carrots, along with celery and spinach. It was great. The more veggies the better for us. We will be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States