Quinoa with Carrots and Raisins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe is very good. Very flavorful! I omitted the onion (because I'm breastfeeding) and the cilantro (I'm not a fan). It still was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a keeper. I omitted the cilantro because I don't care for it. The flavors were a little strong for my 3 year old so I will cut the pumpkin spice in half next time, but for grown ups it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I followed the advice in other reviews and omitted the cilantro (my husband hates), and halved the pumpkin pie spice. It was a big hit at a church gathering, especially with the vegetarians in the group. I didn't have walnuts, but would add them next time, it would take it up a notch. Be prepared for your house to smell wonderful as an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very delicious dish. As you can see from my picture I served it with sauteed Brussels sprouts and loved every bite. I used parsley instead of cilantro because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I enjoyed this very much - yummy! Fam not crazy about grains. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good! Followed the recipe but added a few tablespoons of brown sugar and some salt. I didn't think the cilantro either added to took away from the dish-- will omit next time. I'll be making this dish again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I liked this a lot! Easy to make and very tasty. I didn't have any cilantro so I left that out. I think the recipe calls for waaaaaay too many raisins; 3/4 cup seems about the right amount for me! Also, since my quinoa was damp from rinsing it, I dried and toasted it in a pan separately before adding to the onicn/carrot/raisin#spice mixture. ,Will definitely$make this again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is pretty good, but I would call it more sweet than spicy. If I make it again, I would cut down on the raisins (maybe 3/4 cup) and add more walnuts. They make it delicious! I added all the pumpkin pie spice, despite other reviews, and I wouldn't want to cut down on that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Did not really care for this even though I liked all the ingred. that went into it. The orange flavor was overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used craisins instead of raisins and cut the amount down to 3/4 C. also added more than 1/4 C of walnuts. It is definitely a keeper, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States