Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe cooked the quinoa to a nice fluffy consistency. I served it with glazed salmon. I always rinse quinoa before cooking so I skipped toasting it in oil. Even the quinoa complainers in my household enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
With no disrespect to the author the only thing I did differently was add a tbsp of hoisin sauce and this was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome!!!!! Added extra garlic and used No Sodium Chicken broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I typically find quinoa boring but this was super delicious. I adjusted by using low sodium soy sauce and low sodium veg broth. I thought the flavors perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Bit salty and overpowering soy sauce taste I thought next time I'll use half as much sauce requested . Really good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
very easy and delicious! only my second time to use my rice steamer and the first time to use the saute function directly in the steamer it came out perfect! will definitely make this again! I did not have ginger so I left that out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I really disliked this recipe - it was way too salty! I would definitely reduce the amount of soy sauce, it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hofmockel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was pretty good. I only used 1 Tbsp soy sauce. Next time I'd add some veggies - maybe carrots and broccoli - to make it a bit more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
First time trying quinoa with my rice-loving family. I thought it was good, although I still found it salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce and only used half the amount, as per other reviewers. Nice substitute for rice. Perhaps mix in some unsalted freezer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent! I used 1.5 teaspoons of ground ginger because I was out of fresh. I might stir in something extra next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States