Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
THIS IS OUTSTANDING!! I have made it several times and for several occasions and it is always a hit. I've had to share the recipe every time. A regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I had to adjust the dressing. As for another reviewer, I found the dressing far too tart and had to add sugar. I've made the dish several times, and just love it with the dressing amendment. I've added feta cheese, chopped, sautéd asparagus and other vegetables. And it`s good in the fridge for at least 3 days - if it isn`t eaten up before then;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very good! Beware-it makes a TON! I used a bit more water to cook the quinoa in as the normal water to quinoa ratio is 2:1, so I went a bit in between with about 5 1/2 cups water to 4 cups quinoa. I added a bit of chicken bouillon and salt to the water before adding the quinoa for extra flavor. I also doubled the vinaigrette as it was too dry. Many of my guests had never heard of quinoa and loved this recipe! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This dish is delicious! I took the advice of some reviewers, and only used two cups of quinoa/two cups water. I added orange/red/yellow bell pepper for color. And lastly, I sprinkled feta cheese into the salad. It is so very good! The only reason I did not give this dish the full five stars is because of the 'fat factor'. I felt so guilty using all that oil! I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 cup smart balance. The next time I make this, I am going to experiment with a 'lighter' version of the dressing. Overall, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Great. Nice and flexible to add whatever veggies you like/have on hand. I too use olive oil. I used the vinaigrette dressing (scaled down)as a chicken marinade once, and it was really lovely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Just made this and it was a huge hit! The only things I changed was that I made 2 cups of quinoa instead of 4, and used a red pepper instead of green. Otherwise, I kept all the other ingredients the same. Two cups of quinoa was plenty. This is a great salad that I plan on making a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious recipe. I added a tsp. of sugar to cut some of the acidity...and added diced carrots, dill, shallots with cucumbers & it is great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A nice summer dish. Easy & light yet packed with protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Not bad. I did not like the dressing after I made it. I added more vinegar because it was too oily. I also added a little sugar. Once I tossed it with the veggies (I used way more veggies and less quinoa) it was pretty good. Took it to a school function and a lot of people liked it, including my 14 yr old daughter. I thought it was pretty good, while not my favorite. It is healthy so I will keep the recipe for an occasional side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love it!! You can add pretty much whatever veggie that you want. It's even good if you use brown rice rather than Quinoa and have it taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States