Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very tastey! Crowd pleaser. I did change a few things up, used 2/3C oil, cut quinoa in 1/2(as others had suggested) added1/2C vinegar, couple carrots and a handful of fresh parsley. Lastly tossed in some crumbled feta just before serving. Omitted olives( I love them but everybody else doesn't)wit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Dressing needs work. You don't need that much oil. I used half a cup of EVOO. It needs sweetness to balance out the tartness so I added a couple teaspoons of honey. Also added a clove of grated garlic to give it more flavor. I added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My husband loves it. I used italian dressing, add more oil, then add the rest of the ingredients. It's delicious. Quick recipe and great for Southern Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love love it . Every time I make this, I get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. The grainier the mustard, the better too. This tastes great with any protein as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My daughter and I make this all the time. She loves to bring this for lunch. I add diced chicken sausage for a complete lunch.. thanks for sharing. This recipe introduced us to Quinoa and is now a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Halved the oil and it was still great. I'm going to reduce oil even more next time. Delicious recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I was hesitant putting 1 cup canola oil in dressing it seems kind of excessive. I just made this according to recipe and it is FABUUUULOUS! I did add red, yellow and orange peppers along with green pepper. This is a nice salad to keep on hand. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this dish for Memorial weekend cookout and all the guests loved it- even the teens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States