Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MamaJ
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made a few changes: omitted the olives (having falafel as well - salty enough!) and added chopped fresh cilantro and orange pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I can't stop eating it!! FYI, don't use 4 cups of uncooked quinoa unless you are going to feed an army. I wouldn't use more than 2 cups of uncooked quinoa and double the vinaigrette recipe to ensure everything is coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
As per other reviews, I made half the amount of quinoa, but the dressing the same amounts except only half the oil. it was extremely tasty, and the fact that it's good for you is just bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was delicious, but I did make a couple changes to the recipe so I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 for the original recipe. For the dressing: I added 2 cloves minced garlic to the recipe, and also about 1/2-1 tsp of sugar. I think this really rounded out the flavor of the dressing better (before it was a bit tart). I also added Feta Cheese and used Kalamata olives instead of black olives to the salad and that really kicked up the flavor. Also added an orange bell pepper. I thought the quinoa to water ratio was perfect--I used to use the recipe off the trader joe's box, which calls for way more water, and I always had too much water after cooking. This amount was perfect; cooked 15 minutes. I also only refrigerated the quinoa for about 10 minutes and it was still great! We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very light and refreshing. This will become a regular at our house! I cut the quinoa to 3 cups, and I increased all the dressing ingredients by half except the oil because there was a lot of quinoa, and it would have been bland without the extra dressing. I used olive oil because we prefer its flavor, used grapes tomatoes cut in thirds, and added about 1 cup of chopped carrots. The only thing I would do different next time is to cut the quinoa to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is the first Quinoa recipe I have ever made and I have to say it is DELICIOUS!!! Like other reveiwers, I only used half the amount of oil (just to cut out some fat) and only have the amount of quinoa, because I am the only person in my house who will likely eat this. :o) You could pretty much use any veggies you have one hand, but its the dressing that makes this salad sooooo good! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I would've rated it higher, but there are ONLY 5 stars. Love, love, love this recipe! Since there was so much quinoa I didn't combine it with the the veggies until I served it at the table and everyone drizzled the dressing to their taste. I'll use the leftover quinoa in another recipe. I also substituted summer squash for one of the cukes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
A hit, everyone loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was great. I really enjoyed it. tha only thing I didnt put was the olives. Only because I dont like them. And I cut the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States