Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used dried herbs instead of fresh ones, and still tastes great. I also ate it hot, just mixing the cold veggies in while the quinoa was still hot. I don't give it 5 stars because I thought it was TOO SALTY! 2 tsb salt is too much! I'll happily eat this batch but next time I'll be much more sparing with the salt. And forget adding more salt when you mix in the veggies! No need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalonian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I've made this 3 times now and I LOVE it. Ridiculously delicious and beautifully colorful. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love this salad - would probably add more cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Perfect. Simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa, and it was delicious! A nice, light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've made numerous quinoa salads and this, by far, was the tastiest! Do not omit the mint & cilantro - absolutely delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
i had bought a salad like this at Central Market so i thought i would try it at home. The store added avocado but basically it was the same recipe. no garlic either. easy recipe to add to according to your own taste. this is my first experience with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This salad was great, but I added a bit more balsamic vinegar than was called for to punch up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is an awesome quinoa recipe. I substituted the water for homemade chicken broth and used only fresh mint, fresh cilantro, and sea salt plus a really good olive oil. I also didn't use the seeds from the cucumber or tomato. Don't skimp on fresh, quality ingredients when making salads like these. While the quinoa is chilling, you can chop all of the veggies and store in the fridge until ready to assemble. This does not need to sit before serving in order for the vinegar to soak in. It was just as good right away and the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Everyone loves this recipe. Costco has huge bags of organic quinoa for a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States